Let’s spread smiles this diwali :)

Hi guys.My favorite time of the year has just arrived.:):)😁

In India festival doesn’t last for a day.It last for weeks 😁.Diwali preparations start almost a a week ahead and the charm and festivity lasts untill a week ahead. :)🌸🌸

I wish you all a very Happy Dhanteras and a very happy diwali well in advance.β˜ΊπŸ˜‡
For me diwali means gaining extra 2kgs ( all cause n effect of sweets and bites I get at home).Buying new clothes and starting something very significant for me ahead.I am not a “cracker” person ,as I feel firing crackers or burning down notes(rupee) is one and the same thing.Aren’t they equivalent.Eventually it is money which is burning after all .πŸ˜‚

Every diwali I wish to contribute something to the people who cannot afford fancy clothing and things on diwali in some way or the other.

I prefer buying handmade earthen diyas from roadside rather than shop.

This year I and my mom bought so many decorative pieces from a roadside vendor.I have shared the pictures below.Just like everyone we too did land on a fancy shop aiming to buy some fancies for our home ,but instead maa saw a man selling vases and statues roadside.We dropped our plan of going to the shop, turned left when went towards the roadside vendor.

I got this beautiful wind chime for merely 150 rupees.I mean Cadbury dairy milk silk is costlier than this ya. :)🌸And these beautiful handmade show pieces for 100 rupees each.We also bought a vase too but have to buy flowers for it yet.

wp-image-1447815569jpg.jpegThey are my absolute favourites πŸ™‚

wp-image-354219389jpg.jpeg

Beauty made with painted earthen diyas

I remember the smile on the man’s face.Looking at him made me elated too.Make someone smile this diwali:)folks.:):)🌸🌸

wp-image-486045259jpg.jpeg

Decorated temple @home πŸ™‚

Decorating our homes with gorgeous LED light is a mandatory in India.:)😁Small towns haven’t still lost this charm where people live in colonies .Yes we have single or double storey houses at maximum in hilly areas.:)

Even if you do not celebrate this festival ,please do this year but in your own way.Help somebody in anyway you like.Make someone smile.Take blessing from your elders and spread love and peace around your circle.

Spread smiles and love

Happy diwali:)

MinonHead(Head of a minion with brain of a human)

17 thoughts on “Let’s spread smiles this diwali :)

Leave a Reply

